Just Move: A nonchalance in chaos

Prateek Yadav
2 min readNov 22, 2021

--

Life isn’t monotonous, right!? Make sure to equip yourself when you’re at the zenith so that you can survive the nadir. In this mini-blog, I’ll put my personal experience of how I developed my core fitness routine that helped me to get through at the bottom.

Fitness helped me to channelize my energy distribution into things that matter most, in establishing inner composure. So, to relish this journey, I’m writing this piece🤞

And it just a start, trust me!

Photo by Emma Simpson on Unsplash

Environment Design

Generally, our mind picks up cues from our circumstances. Therefore, it confines us. That’s why we look out for other destinations or places or circumstances for joy when we are exhausted. So make sure you set your environment right. Instill the cues purposely in your surrounding so that they can remind you of the purpose.

For example, if you want to be a good athlete, surround yourself with them: join the clubs, learn from them, compete with them, watch their shows, etc. You get the idea right!?

Nothing sustains motivation better than belonging to the tribe. It transforms a personal quest into a shared one.

By James Clear (Atomic Habits)

Building a Pace

I think the pace is Comfortably Challenging: where it doesn’t hurt you but challenge you. Trust me on this: If you listen to your body, you always know your pace. You compete with your pace only so just keep going.

Given the pandemic upside down, I barely had the resource to work out in the starting at my home place. So I started with just running. Inner me always knew that fitness routine is a spiral and if I don't make the first ring how am I supposed to make the whole spiral. Therefore, just start to move and develop your pace.

Consistently Performant

Doing the same thing definitely makes you master but leaves a little room for improvement. That’s what I meant Consistently Performant: Be consistent with gradually pushing your limits.

Started with running, now I do powerlifting with a very good amount of weight. That really makes me sing:

Started from the bottom now we here.

Though this is a very comprehensive blog, again, it just starting. There are lined up blogs with illustrations & details for each aspect: workout plans, diet, music (of course). Therefore, stay tuned.

#HappyBurpees.

Follow me: https://impyadav.medium.com

Connect with me: Twitter || www.impyadav.com

--

--